Charming Artisan's Millhouse in the heart of prestigious Rose Valley. Built in the 1860's as 2 Twins, it was converted to a single family home in 1902 by Carl DeMoll, who was related by marriage to the founder of Rose Valley, William Price. This meticulously cared for home has been in the same family for 70~~ years. The luscious details of this home listed on the Nat'l Historic Registry include hand-blown glass windows, wrought iron hardware, bead-board doors, random width plank flooring, terra cotta tile roof, picture railings, curio shelving in the BRs, extra deep curved windowsills, and a claw-foot tub in a delightful 3rd floor Bathroom; additional Bonus Room on 3rd floor, and newer Family Room with gas fireplace. The large LR with bay window exits to a newly rebuilt covered stone patio and an oasis of terraced gardens. The lot next door Valley Green is reserved as a park and will not be built on. Parking is in the borough lot across the street.